Wednesday, June 20, 2018

New Music From Byron Isaacs, Brother Dege And The Chandler Travis Three-O

Next up is the latest full-length release from Brother Dege titled "Farmer's Almanac." Brother Dege may be best known for appearing on the Grammy-nominated soundtrack for Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained." His latest album features 11-tracks that begin and end with the soundtrack-ready, western feel of "Partial To The Bitters." In between those songs, Brother Dege combines his Cajun and country roots on the acoustic strumming "Country Come To Town" and the swampy blues of "The Shakedown." This album only proves the statement that Brother Dege is one of the best-kept secrets in Louisiana. He quickens up the pace for the storied lyrics of "The Ballad Of Ingo Swann," before closing out his new album with the rock ballad of "Laredo" and the country vibe of "No Man A Slave." To find out more about Brother Dege and his latest release "Farmer's Almanac," please visit

Then we come upon the sophomore release from the Chandler Travis Three-O titled "Backward, Crooked From The Sunset." While Travis is no stranger to the music industry, this is only his second album with the Three-O's, as they released their debut album back in 2011. This new release features a dozen tracks, beginning with the addictive chorus of the title song as the band have fun with their music. The exciting energy continues with the jazz like tones of "Happy Channy Oberek" and the nostalgic guitar strumming of "All The Little Things." The Chandler Travis Three-O deliver the English-sixties sounding "Salad Days," which sound straight from a long, lost album from The Kinks. They wrap up their new album with the tongue-in-check fun of "Mayor Of Drunktown" and the acoustic sing-along of "Not In Service." To find out more about the Chandler Travis Three-O and their latest release "Backward, Crooked From The Sunset," please visit

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Gin Blossoms Return With A "Mixed Reality" Of Their Best Music In Decades

Monday, June 18, 2018

Discover New Music From American Reggae Band Chalwa & Legendary Artists Chocolate Watchband

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Journeyman Kinky Friedman Returns With His Stories About The "Circus Of Life"

Saturday, June 16, 2018

New Norah Jones "Live At Ronnie Scott's" Video Release Highlights Her Jazz Trio

Friday, June 15, 2018

Newly Released Documentary & Soundtrack Highlights Eric Clapton's "Life In 12 Bars"

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Enjoy New Music From Father & Son Duo Like Father Like Son And From Connecticut Native Steve Elci

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

New Music From Indie-Artists Diamante, Bad Cop & Liz Frame And The Kickers

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

New Heavy Metal Music From Black Fast, Broken Testimony And Burn River Burn

Monday, June 11, 2018

John Mellencamp Gives Us A "Plain Spoken" History Lesson With NewRelease "From The Chicago Theatre"

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Rediscover The Works Of Guitarist Mick Ronson With New "Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story" Soundtrack

Saturday, June 9, 2018

Lamont Dozier Reclaims His Hits On "Reimagination" & Dave Koz Invites Friends Along For "Summer Horns II"

Friday, June 8, 2018

The Beach Boys Tune Up Some Of Their Biggest Hits With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

The new compilation titled "The Beach Boys With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra" will see a worldwide release on June 8 through Capitol/UMe. It features 17-tracks that take existing classics from The Beach Boys and adds brand-new musical arrangements performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. This would not be an easy task, since many of this songs are so well known by their fans that the slightest addition or adjustment may not work, but you could not be more wrong.

A short instrumental piece "California Suite" leads into "California Girls" as the addition of horns and strings only enhances the overall song. Many of the band's earlier hits are taken up a notch as songs like "Fun, Fun, Fun" and  "God Only Knows" get filled with the lush arrangements that gives The Beach Boys music a cleaner, more modern sound. The beautiful harmonies of "In My Room" and "The Warmth Of The Sun" sound more complete, as if the group originally recorded these songs with the intention of using an orchestra. There are also a few songs on this new compilation that did not need the addition of strings and horns, as "Kokomo" sounds less tropical and "Good Vibrations" was already perfect and now seems overdone.

This compilation does showcases what amazing singers and songwriters The Beach Boys were, in order for there music to be given the orchestral treatment and still have and outstanding and timeless quality. To find out more about the newly released "The Beach Boys With The Philharmonic Orchestra," please visit

Thursday, June 7, 2018

New Music From Indie-Artists Jeffrey Dallet, Cat Dail, The Refusers, Xavier Toscano And Moe Green's Eye

Then, from Seattle comes the new high energy release from The Refusers, titled "Disobey." Their new nine-song release comes blasting out of the gate with the pounding rhythm of "Playing With Fire" and the guitar driven title-song, "Disobey." They add a bit of funkiness to their sound with the organ tones of "Eruption" and the classic, fun energy of "My Baby Love Rock And Roll." The Refusers wrap up their new album with their homage to "Fake News" and the politically charged "Emancipation." To find out more about The Refusers and their latest release "Disobey," please visit

We switch gears for the new pop tones of Xavier Toscano and his latest release "Feels So Good." The new 11-track album kicks off with a short introduction, before diving into the dance beats of "Never Wanna Leave" as you can begin to appreciate Xavier's soulful vocals. He keeps the energy flowing through "The Remedy (Feel Alright)" and "Runaway" as the music is very addictive, before slowing down for the R&B-type ballad "Castles In The Sky." Xavier Toscano finishes up his latest album with the dub-step beats of "Watch Out, It's On" and the smooth, mainstream pop appeal of "Made It Look Easy." To find out more about Xavier Toscano and his latest release "Feels So Good," please visit

Last, but not least, we arrive at the latest single from New York City rockers, Moe Green's Eye. This song follows closely to the band's last release, "Fast Radio Bursts," which was released late, last fall. The new song, "Wasted" continues the band's love for classic rock as they deliver a love story in the only way they know how, with a steady rock rhythm and big guitar riffs. To find out more about Moe Green's Eye, please visit their Facebook page at

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

New Music From Guitarist Mark Wingfield, Bassist Jeff Berlin & Indie-Rock Band, The Walk-A-Bout